London Backbone Unit - Support and Neck Effort Health center Critiques

199 •  Stunning

TrustScore 5 out of 5

4.8

In the Interior most health center class

Write a overview

Company taskGaze all

Critiques4.8

199 whole


Kind:


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

staunch incredible

Fixed. I stumbled on this crew online. Mr Mo Akmal is a consummate legitimate. As neatly as clearly being a highly-educated diagnostician and surgeon, I stumbled on Mr Akmal to be a constructive, staunch and empathetic communicator. Support workers are additionally very correct. Can’t price them highly ample.

Date of journey: 17 January 2024


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Degenerative Discs + Nerve Effort

I in actual fact have two degenerative discs in my decrease aid and were suffering with trouble for around 6 years. After present process more than one surgical procedures in Devon, and not using a improvements, I was rather hesitant to circulation my care over to London Backbone Unit as I was uncertain anybody may perchance well perchance be in a build to succor me. I had misplaced tons of inch in my left leg (as a result of compressed nerves) and wasn’t sure this would per chance reach aid.

Dr Akmal is a neat form and considerate surgeon, he communicated the complications I needed to me clearly, and equipped me therapy that used to be unavailable to me in my outdated roar (including laser surgical treatment). After my most well liked surgical treatment in London, my aid has felt more contented than it has completed for 6 years and I over yet again (entirely after 6 months of recovery) have nearly stout mobility aid in my leg for the first time in nearly 3 years. I'm so grateful for the make stronger out of your complete workers at Harley Avenue for helping decrease the difficulty and allow me aid to stout time work. The after care is phenomenal and I could perchance well per chance highly recommend Dr Akmal to anybody suffering with identical aid concerns. Thanks so mighty crew.

Date of journey: 16 August 2023


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Medical Shadowing Trip

Your complete crew used to be so good and welcoming and gave me such gargantuan advice for the prolonged speed. They additionally allowed me to ranking a in actual fact feel of what this field entails as I observed more than one consultations and patient interactions.

Date of journey: 11 December 2023


Rated 2 out of 5 stars

FUSION L4/L5 DYNAMIC STABILISER

I imagine Mr Mo Akmal is staunch! I don’t imagine he has lied to me throughout this task, he told me about most likely concerns and a lot others, nonetheless the advice he has given 2 months in, I in actual fact feel worse than sooner than. I in actual fact have paid for the operation out of my receive poket as never had any non-public care.
This changes nothing, I recount what I’m announcing is maybe surgical treatment entirely works whenever you are in terrifying situation. I in actual fact have beforehand viewed just a few surgeons
Most told me I shouldn’t quit it as it wouldn’t work.
The two that did had been Mo Akmal and Jake Timothy.
Tim bull, Sean ridgeway, Shaun Malloy, Johnathan pollock, these guys acknowledged don’t, it won’t work.
Elevate what you want have from this message. I wished the operation I was no longer pressured and mo is a correct bloke.
I’m staunch disenchanted with my aid.
If anybody is going by this or pondering this I'm overjoyed to debate my journey, my cell phone quantity is 07551482100.

If in the coming months my aid transforms and I in actual fact feel better I will update this according.

Date of journey: 16 October 2023


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Mo Akmal - Finest

Mr Mo Akmal - very form, patient and working out. Picked up on sequestered disc that had been uncared for by outdated surgeon.

Date of journey: 30 November 2023


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I will't thank Mr Mo Akmal and his team…

I will't thank Mr Mo Akmal and his crew ample. Every ask used to be answered intimately and with rude professionalism and persistence. The task changed my lifestyles and my trouble has diminished exponentially with every passing day. I could perchance well per chance highly recommend Mr Mo Akmal for aid trouble resolution. Thanks yet again!

Date of journey: 25 October 2023


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After being told there used to be no surgical task for my situation

After being told there used to be no surgical task for my situation by one more non-public consultant,I fortunately stumbled on Mr Akmal and his incredible crew at the London Backbone Health center.
From the 2nd I spoke with him every thing felt correct.Nothing used to be left to chance,every thing used to be defined clearly.
I'm now 2 weeks post surgical treatment and I will have the ability to't imagine how correct I in actual fact feel!
Mr Akmal and your complete workers are incredible!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Date of journey: 08 September 2023


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A noteworthy .

On July twenty seventh of this year, Mr. Mo Akmal at the London Backbone Unit preformed a decompression and stabilization operation to address my 12 years of spinal stenosis degeneration. I'm now 7 weeks post surgical treatment and nearly trouble free. My posture is normal, I’m in a build to ranking a correct nights sleep and I'm strolling two miles per day. I in actual fact in actual fact feel adore its been a miracle. Mr. Akmal treated me holistically in per chance the most caring and legit formulation that you just may perchance perchance perchance imagine with the least invasive formulation being utilized to my medical situation. Truly noteworthy and one-of-a- form. I'm beyond grateful to Mr. Akmal and the workers at the London Backbone Unit for their undivided care. A extremely special thank you to all of you.

Date of journey: 27 July 2023


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Stunning advice, Stunning carrier from fantastically an educated surgeons.

Due to Dr Akmal and his crew I'm scripting this 2 months after Lumbar Fusion surgical treatment that has mounted a deteriorating crumbling of verterbrae in my decrease aid that used to be causing my spinal chord to be severely pinched with associating chronic trouble, nerve pinching and a lot others down my legs along with terrifying aid trouble. Since the surgical treatment I in actual fact haven't any longer had a single 2nd of trouble down my legs - my aid feels stronger and vivid that right here's mounted reasonably than "patched up" or briefly helped is not most likely.
Dr Akmal and Dr Lok had been both extremely considerable explaining alternatives as to the vogue to fix the difficulty and now post surgical treatment what to ask throughout recovery.
Expensive however worth every penny.

Date of journey: 04 September 2023


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Incredible journey with Mr Akmal and…

Incredible journey with Mr Akmal and crew. I was interior and out for surgical treatment on the an identical day (my outdated microdiscectomy had been a 2-evening case).

I felt adore I was given the correct amount of recordsdata and chance to overview out other measures to tag my receive advised replacement about surgical treatment.

I had no trouble following the operation, and my quality of lifestyles is so mighty better now. I will circulation and lag freely.

I like to recommend Mr Akmal as the entirely for this aid surgical treatment.

Date of journey: 06 July 2023


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I take into account of my self extremely lucky to…

I take into account of my self extremely lucky to have chosen lsu and Dr Akmal whereas procuring for the correct spinal surgeon on the receive , I suffered from sciatica and herniated disc for a pair of years and used to be no longer in a build to lag at all when I made up our minds to search Dr Akmal , it used to be straight forward session ,advice, reassurance and microdiscectomy all in lower than a month

every thing went good and gentle ,I was trouble free one hour after surgical treatment and strolling freely the day after , it used to be magic ,my entirely remorse is that I ought to have completed this months up to now

I quit recommend LSU and Dr Akmal for spinal surgical treatment and may perchance well per chance no longer ever thank him ample for the recent lifestyles he gave me

million as a result of him and his gargantuan crew

Date of journey: 04 September 2023


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the excellent care and noteworthy recovery toddle

I had been facing lumbar stenosis for tons of years and my quality of lifestyles used to be critically affected. With out reference to searching to preserve a watch on the difficulty with medication, the constraints on my activities had been indispensable, impacting family lifestyles and limiting my mobility to short distances.

My son researched widely for remedies and stumbled on Mr Akmal and his crew who are neatly-known for their journey in the field of keyhole surgical treatment for interspinous dynamic stabilisation. From our first meeting, Mr Akmal used to be working out, reassuring, and took the time to debate all my concerns intimately.

The day of the surgical treatment arrived and as a result of the particular talents of Mr Akmal and his incredibly devoted crew, every thing went simply, and importantly, there were no concerns and left the an identical day.

Weeks have handed since my surgical treatment and I'm noticing chronic enchancment on a standard basis. The failings and trouble that had been constant companions sooner than have vanished. Regularly, I'm regaining strength and mobility in my legs.

Additionally, post-surgical treatment care and overview-united states of americahave been exemplary. It's evident that your complete crew at the health center in actual fact love their patients.

To those which will most likely be additionally making an try to receive a technique to identical concerns, I highly recommend Mr Akmal and his crew for their legitimate journey, mountainous care, and the successful results they render. I'm having a survey forward to being fully recovered in the coming months. From the bottom of my coronary heart, thank you for giving me a renewed lifetime of vitality and freedom from trouble.

Date of journey: 25 October 2023


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Akmal is never any longer entirely extremely gifted however is staunch and has a gargantuan deal of integrity - a uncommon receive

Having had a terrifying first journey of spinal fusion someplace else with a heart-broken and crippling trouble I saw Mr Akmal and knew within minutes of talking to him I had stumbled on the correct particular person. No longer entirely is he extremely gifted however he is staunch, approachable and reassuring and his patients and their surgical are clearly of mountainous importance to him. The admin and nursing crew are so warm and efficient. If entirely I had stumbled on him the first time.

Date of journey: 21 Can even 2023


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Work Trip at Harley Avenue

I was at Harley aspect highway health center for a itsy-bitsy over 2 weeks doing a medical internship under Dr. Akmal and Dr. Lok

It used to be journey working with the crew and observing spinal surgical procedures.

I was in a build to overview the full task from session, pre op, surgical treatment and post op. I was most impressed with the capabilities of Mr. Akmal and his crew to have the ability to fabricate spinal surgical treatment as a day case. Being a medical pupil having viewed patient recovery after such procedures in totally different places, it used to be not most likely to search patients strolling by themselves and feeling all of their scientific indicators relieved staunch just a few hours after surgical treatment.

Total, seeing such a excessive normal of therapy and patient care throughout all stages of the task has in actual fact inspired me and taught me a lot for the prolonged speed.

Date of journey: 14 August 2023


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

He'll fix your recount

In the event you may perchance perchance perchance unbiased have any horror over aid surgical treatment of any form or maintain dispel all of it now as a result of you’re in the correct hands with Mr Mo Akmal, I had broad degeneration in my decrease aid he build six screws and 1 discs into my aid
and two months later I’m entirely magnificent. He takes his work very critically and that's what impressed me per chance the most

Date of journey: 07 September 2022


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My interaction with Ms Rola Shamlakh…

My interaction with Ms Rola Shamlakh used to be v educative. The formulation she defined the good judgment in the help of the classic exercises she taught me has in actual fact helped me to internalise these. No person I had consulted for years ( I endure from arthritis of knees) had completed adore her sooner than. She used to be incredible.
Total it used to be a v fruitful session. I wish I cud have more such periods with her however needed to reach aid to my country. But hope to be aid rapidly to search the advice of her more…..

Date of journey: 15 January 2022


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the crew for your incredible care

I in actual fact were a patient of Mr Akmal's at the London Backbone Unit for four years now as a result of deterioration of disc and recount joints attributable to congenital fusion of one aspect of L5/S1. The crew have continuously given exemplary care and advice whereas we stepped by the conservative alternatives (steroid injections, nerve radio frequency ablation). Due to extra deterioration a Coflex tool used to be fitted two months up to now. I walked out of the day surgical treatment and I'm elated with the results. The difficulty and stiffness has resolved. Thanks to the crew for your incredible care.

Date of journey: 20 October 2021


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Spinal Decompression and Stabilisation

My journey at the London Backbone Unit used to be incredible. Referred by a friend who had beforehand had a aid operation and used to be very elated. All my decrease aid and leg trouble gone and used to be up and strolling two hours after task. Would highly recommend thank you Mr Akmal and Dr Lock 😊

Date of journey: 27 December 2021


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I saw Mr Akmal about two bulging discs.

I saw Mr Akmal about two bulging discs.
He advised injections as a predominant course of action and if these did no longer work to interchange two discs.
He appeared tranquil flippant about what's fundamental surgical treatment and down played any most likely risks to such an extent that I misplaced self belief.

Date of journey: 03 July 2017


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had a decrease aid disc bulge that used to be …

I had a decrease aid disc bulge that used to be touching my sciatic nerve, meant I was on tons of painkillers and would have to strive against by a stretching routine in the morning to have the ability to build my sneakers on. Having any surgical treatment is provoking, however in your aid, continuously makes it that itsy-bitsy bit more. Mr Mo Akmal build my mind at rest throughout the consultancy periods and sooner than my task, his self belief in his potential additionally helped. Since the operation, I've no longer had any recount's yet again (contact wooden), a year after the op I started playing rugby yet again.

Date of journey: 11 July 2017